Our Officers

2022- 2023

See us on FaceBook

Commander - Marcos Torres
Sr. Vice Commander - Ray W. Doeksen
Jr. Vice Commander - Daniel Del Rivero
Finance Officer - Michael O'Connell
Ajdutant - Steven Velazquez
Sergarent at Arms - Sean Thompson
Sergeant at Arms - Valerie Lazo
Parliamentarian - James Merill

District meetings to be announced. Follow us on facebook or contact any officer for a schedule.

Find us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/2ndDistrictIL

2nd District Meetings are likely to be held at Tattler Post #973, 4355 N Western Ave. Some meetings may also be conducted in whole or in part on Zoom.

District meeting dates: https://www.illegion.org/events/divisiondistrict-meeting-dates/

Contact us:
Email: amleg2nddist@gmail.com
Phone: (773) 588-5809

The 2nd District, First Division, Department of Illinois, American Legion is comprised of these 19 Posts:

Harold A. Taylor Post #47
Commonwealth Edison Post #118
Hiram J. Slifer Post #135
Peoples Gas Post #336
Bank of America Post #383
Lincoln Square Post #473
Filipino-American Post #509
Union League Club Post #758
Electric Post#769
C.D. Burton Post #808
Col. John Marshall Post #829
US Railroad Retirement Board Post #856
Franklin D. Roosevelt Post #923
Jason Vasquez Post #939
Tattler Post #973
First National Bank of Chicago Post #985
Wayne-Wright Post #1052
Chicago Nisei Post #1183
Frank Leahy Post #1974